SMHRN Staff
Core Team Associate Directors Regional Leads Research Assistants Research Nurses

core team
Professor Stephen Lawrie
Network Director

 s.lawrie@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6509 
Miss Lisa Martin
Network Administrator

 lisa.y.martin@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6542 
Dr Laura Hodges
Network Manager

 Laura.Hodges@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6273 
Dr Kate McAllister
Network Research Co-ordinator

 kate.mcallister@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6542 
associate directors
Professor Andrew McIntosh
Professor of Psychiatry

 andrew.mcintosh@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6274 
regional leads
Dr Alan Carson
Consultant Neuropsychiatrist

 a.carson@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6896 
Professor Andrew Gumley
Professor in Clinical Psychology

 Andrew.Gumley@glasgow.ac.uk0141 211 3930 
Professor Keith Matthews
Professor of Psychiatry

 k.matthews@dundee.ac.uk01382 632121 
Prof Jonathan Cavanagh
Reader in Psychiatry

 jonathan.cavanagh@glasgow.ac.uk0141 201 2496 
Dr Isobel Cameron
Lecturer

 i.m.cameron@abdn.ac.uk01224 557966 
researh assistants
Miss Holly Redpath
Research Assistant

 h.redpath@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6678 
Mr Chris White
Service User Research Network Development Worker

 cwhite@mentalhealth.org.uk07740 684266 
Miss Ellen Backhouse
Research Assistant

 ellen.backhouse@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6589 
Miss Emma Eliasson
Research Assistant

 emma.eliasson@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6313 
Miss Katie Richards
Research Assistant

 k.richards@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6313 
Miss Alice Adams
Research Assistant

 alice.adams@abdn.ac.uk01224 557953 
Miss Andrea Clark
Research Assistant

 Andrea.Clark@glasgow.ac.uk 
Miss Tessa Coupar
Research Assistant

 T.coupar@dundee.ac.uk 
research nurses
Miss Jacqueline McTaggart
Research Nurse

 jacquelinemctaggart@nhs.net0141 232 2164 
Mrs Sarah Eley
Research Nurse

 S.Eley@ed.ac.uk0131 537 6673